the desparity

6 Nov

Despite leaving STL, i realize my attachment, and to further that I remember that i feel nothing for this city.(chicago). I re-emerge with that same void, empty feeling. The same spark-less feeling that i’ve always had. Then i feel shame for leaving, and a shame for staying. And then a third shame for not going. I should have shaken the cowardice and gone, the only thing worst than wasting my time is wasting away. Chicago helps me do that, well. Dread is my bedside fellow every night that i’m. Sometimes, i forget that.

Leave a Reply

