at my funeral: overheard as a fly on the wall

15 Jul

at my funeral, i hope they can’t stop saying how funny i was or at least how charming. they would say, “she was such a lovely girl and had a beautiful smile. she treated people well but was always so very sassy”. from the corner, i would agree but quietly as not to be swatted. some of them will trade my secrets. “did you know that nicole was only “5 foot 1 1/2, not 5 foot 2 like she told everyone?” “did you know that nicole used to like the taste of soap as a child?” i’d like to hope there are more of those anecdotes than tears, that way people are smiling at my memory and not crying because of the loss of me.

Powered by Plinky

One Response to “at my funeral: overheard as a fly on the wall”

  1. Natalie February 10, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    I smiled at this and then I almost started to cry.

Leave a Reply

