“some people may be offended”

27 May

I love when people begin something by saying, “some people may be offended” and then look at me because I am the only brown person in the room. They might as well say it, “dear lone black person, i am about to offend you -but take no offense.” Well I do take offense. More so than the steps of offense about to be taken, but the need to pardon oneself, and consider it alright because they warned me that they were going to offend me. People are such assholes, really.

2 Responses to ““some people may be offended””

  1. vicky! May 31, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

    who did that???give me details

  2. vicky! May 31, 2010 at 8:51 pm #

    wat happened? i want details

Leave a Reply

