99 Problems…

8 Mar

I haven’t written in years. I blame my stupid busy life. So many things have been going on personal and school wise and I feel like I shouldn’t bring any of it up, but then again I think, if I can’t blurt out my business all over the internet then where else will I blurt it.

I will not blurt.

But I will digress. I have so many things that I’m supposed to do, am doing, going to do. And yet, I don’t want to do anything except kick up my heels and coast away. The only class that I’m caught up in is Ceramics. Close second, Spanish. A very lagging third is Math…now I can even tell you where my independent study lies, probably in a ditch somewhere. I’m gonna have to work shit out like billy blanks..or else i’m screwed, proper :(.

I’m listening to Marina Gasolina, a song that I am heavily in love and will prob follow it with 99 problems by JayZ because even though this song is old, I suddenly love it. this love is real and I respect it with my entire heart and will indulge.  Favorite lines:

“Are you carryin’ a weapon on you I know a lot of you are”
I ain’t steppin out of shit all my paper’s legit
“Well, do you mind if I look round the car a little bit?”
Well my glove compartment is locked so are the trunk in the back
And I know my rights so you gon’ need a warrant for that
“Aren’t you sharp as a tack, you some type of lawyer or something’?”
“Or somebody important or somethin’?

Nah, I ain’t pass the bar but i know a little bit
Enough that you won’t illegally search my shit”

I also have to meet with Debbie Southern on Wednesday about the damn Lady Gaga party, if she doesn’t reschedule me again. I bet she’s gonna reschedule me again though. I bet a whole fist full of pennies and a Cindy Widcliff.

Okay, I’m gonna do my work right now. Best wishes for my next cameo. 🙂

One Response to “99 Problems…”

  1. Natalie April 12, 2010 at 10:57 pm #

    I sincerely love that song.

Leave a Reply

